SOLDIERS BEACH SURF LIFE SAVING CLUB INC.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 27TH AUGUST 2017

Meeting opened at 10am in the clubhouse with the following in attendance: Coral Raymond, Jim Buckton, Jacqui Godier, Dennis Williams, Richard Field, Jodie Freeman, Clinton Donaldson, John Edwards, Glen Coppen, Victoria Coppen, David Waddell, Kevin Godier, Gail Rixom, Shane Walker, Philip Walls, Anthony Cormack, Jenny Downing, David Harris, Craig Ray, Katrina Ricketts, Robyn Ray, Dennis Ricketts, Ellen Van Wessel, Lara McIntyre, Peter Guy, Alexandra Coppen, Lee Rogers, Michael Larkin, Georgia Ray, Ian McGaw, Belinda McGaw

Richard welcomed everyone for attending and thanked them for the service they provided last season.

Written Apologies: 1 written apology from Darcy Waller

Moved that we accept apology 1. John Edwards 2. Jim Buckton Carried/Endorsed

Moved that the Annual Report and Financials be received and considered for adoption by members:

- 1. Jim Buckton
- 2. Jenny Downing Carried / Endorsed

Moved that we adopt and accept the Annual Report and Financials for the season end of 30th April, 2017

- 1. Iim Buckton
- 2. Dennis Williams Carried / Endorsed

Richard then declared all positions vacant then vacated the chair and David Harris took the chair as Returning Officer.

Positions For Election

President: 1 written nomination:

Jim Buckton - Nominated by Richard Field 2nd by Jacqui Godier - Elected

Vice President: 2 written nominations:

Richard Field - Nominated by Coral Raymond 2nd by Kevin Godier Philip Walls – Nominated by Jim Buckton 2nd by Jodie Freeman Both men vacated the hall while vote took place by show of hands, **Philip Walls – Elected**

Director of Administration: 1 written nomination Jacqui Godier – Nominated by Richard Field 2nd by Coral Raymond **Jacqui Godier – Elected** **Director of Finance:** 1 written nomination

Coral Raymond - Nominated by Jacqui Godier 2nd by Kevin Godier

Coral Raymond - Elected

Director of Lifesaving: 1 written nomination

Shane Walker - Nominated by David Waddell 2nd by Coral Raymond

Shane Walker - Elected

Vice Director of Lifesaving: 1 written nomination

David Waddell - Nominated by Shane Walker 2nd by Coral Raymond

David Waddell - Elected

Director of Surf Sports: no written nomination call for nominations from the floor. Alex stated from the floor she would stand again her nomination accepted 2^{nd} by Lara

McIntyre

Alexandra Coppen - Elected

Director of Education: 1 written nomination

Lara McIntyre – nominated by Richard Field 2nd Shawn Ford

Lara McIntyre - Elected

Director of Youth Activities: no written nomination

Jodie Freeman stated from the floor she would stand again her nomination accepted 2nd

by Coral Raymond

Jodie Freeman - Elected

Director of Sponsorship & Marketing: no written nomination

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Assistant Director of Administration (Minute Secretary): no written nomination

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Assistant Director Finance: 1 written nomination

Gail Rixom – nominated by Coral Raymond 2nd Kevin Godier

Gail Rixom - Elected

Assistant Director of Youth Activities: no written nominations

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Assistant Director of Surf Sports: 1 written nominations

Craig Ray - nominated by Robyn Craig 2nd Georgia Ray

Craig Ray - Elected

IRB Captain: 1 written nomination

Shawn Ford – nominated by Jacqui Godier 2nd Gail Rixom

Shawn Ford - Elected

Boat Captain: No written nomination

Nomination from floor John Tomba. 1 Shane Walker 2. Jim Buckton

John accepted nomination via text - meeting accepted

John Tomba - Elected

Board & Ski Captain: No written nomination No nomination from floor – to be held over

WHS Officer: 1 written nomination

Richard Field - nominated by Coral Raymond 2nd by Jacqui Godier

Richard Field - Elected

Building Officer: No written nominations No nomination from floor - to be held over

Junior Club Captain (U18s): No written nominations

Nomination from floor. Victoria Coppen 1. David Waddell 2, Lara McIntyre Accepted

Victoria Coppen - Elected

Rookie Co-ordinator (U13s & U14s): No written nominations

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Publicity Officer – no written nominations

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Radio Communication Officer – no written nominations

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

First Aid Officer – 1 written nomination

Lara McIntyre – nominated by Richard Field 2nd by Shawn Ford

Lara McIntyre - Elected

Gym Manager – no written nominations

1 nomination from the floor

Jim Buckton nominated by Glen Coppen 2nd by Richard Field – Accepted

Iim Buckton - Elected

Gear Steward – no written nominations

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Social Secretary – no written nominations

No nominations from the floor – to be held over

Member Services Officer – no written nominations

Nomination from the floor

Gail Rixom nominated by Coral Raymond 2nd by Jodie Freeman – Accepted

Gail Rixom - Elected

David thanked all those who have taken a position and vacated the chair.

Jim re took the chair.

Urgent Business

No urgent business as such.

David Waddell advised that the draft roster due out next week as first patrols start on 23^{rd} September.

Surfguard meeting this Monday night, names need to be given to Jacqui if you wish to attend.

Next club meeting is 17^{th} September 2017 Jim requested that meeting be held at 11am as Patrol Captains are meeting first same day.

Meeting Closed at 10.35am

Jim Buckton President Jacqui Godier Director of Administration